EWC Logo

Select your language


About us banner
Council members
Council members

The Council consists of 14 members including the Chairperson. Members represent a range of interests across the education workforce in Wales.

Seven members are directly appointed through the Welsh Government public appointments process, and seven members are appointed following nominations made by organisations named in Schedule 2 of the Education Workforce Council (Membership and Appointment) (Wales) Regulations 2014.

The current Council took office on 1 April 2023.