Contact us  Search

The Council currently consists of 14 members including the Chairperson.  Members represent a range of interests of the education workforce in Wales.

Seven members are directly appointed through the Welsh Government public appointments process, and seven members are appointed following nominations made by organisations named in Schedule 2 of the Education Workforce Council (Membership and Appointment) (Wales) Regulations 2014.

The current Council took office on 1 April 2019.

Name Biography
Angela Jardine Chairperson – Angela Jardine PDF icon small
Paul Croke Paul Croke PDF icon small
Steve Drowley Photo Stephen Drowley PDF icon small
Kelly Edwards Photo Kelly Edwards PDF icon small
Eithne Hughes Photo Professor Eithne Hughes PDF icon small
Clare Jones Clare Jones PDF icon small
Rosemary Lait Photo Rosemary Lait PDF icon small
Kevin Pascoe Photo Kevin Pascoe PDF icon small
A Pitman photo Anne Pitman PDF icon small
Ian Roberts Ian Roberts PDF icon small
Jane Setchfield Jane Setchfield PDF icon small
picture to follow Dr Gwawr Taylor PDF icon small
Berni Tyler Berni Tyler PDF icon small
picture to follow David Williams PDF icon small


The EWC website uses cookies. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more details about cookies and how to manage them please see our privacy policy.